Staying committed to your practice

Continuing your practice when things are going smooth and time is abundant is easy. When times shrinks down and things get rough that is when it is so important to keep your practice going.  I can say for sure without a shadow of a doubt that my practice has carried me through difficult times. It has even made the difficult times not so difficult.  I can not say that this is how it is for every practitioner out there, but it is my truth and experience. Living in a world where there is so much turmoil and tragedy that takes place it is wonderful to have a spiritual practice. Practicing the system of Reiki is just that, a spiritual practice. Yes you can just focus on hands on healing, but so much more can be gained, learned, changed and experienced when utilizing the 5 elements that make up the system of Reiki. Using all 5 elements creates a spiritual practice that can bring you back to balance facilitate healing on all levels and generally make life easier to handle. I absolutely love my practice and the adventures it has taken me on.  Sometimes not always rainbows and happiness, it can help you go to dark places within and release those things. With a consistent daily practice I always feel supported. Besides the joy I get from my practice the next best thing is teaching others how to practice and use the 5 elements of the system of Reiki. Watching other people and their journey unfold is great. I love supporting students in their adventure with the system. I always say though that the best teacher is your own experience and you only get that experience if you are consistently practicing.I can teach you how to use the system and it’s elements, it is you who has to put the time in and practice.  At some point it becomes who you are. The line between your practice and life diminishes. Of course I have to say that it isn’t always easy to stay committed. Being in each moment helps. It’s far better to just think of committing to it for 1 day or week at a time than many years or months. Bring it down to a smaller reference of time and that will make it easier.  Join Reiki groups, meet with your teacher often or at least stay in contact with them. Re-read your manuals and other books about the system to help keep your interest going. This also helps you to gain new insights too! Take re-fresher courses, get a Reiki treatment. Keep the system relevant to your life and you will want to practice for all the benefits you see happening. Keep a journal and from time to time read it too. You will see that changes are taking place no matter how big or small, they are happening and you can use this a motivation to keep up your practice. Most importantly keep going, keep practicing, keep at it especially when you don’t think you have the time or patience. (That is when you need it the most!) Here’s to having a daily practice! Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have! If you want guidance about how to keep up your practice further, want to book a class or treatment or have any other question about the system of Reiki contact me! https://coloradoreiki.wordpress.com/contactme/ I love hearing from you! I love talking about the system of Reiki. I love teaching and doing treatments. I love it all!

Love, Hugs and Blessings,

Candice

Leave a Reply

