It seems like it has been so long.

I have many blog posts that I have started and have yet to finish. I start to write something, then I question where I am going with the post and stop.

So this will be a catch up post, a little bit of everything going on in my life right now.

My practice is evolving and I am watching it to see where it goes.  I have let go of some attachments I have had to it.  In January I did two Dragon events with Frans.  This has changed and spurred my practice on.  I do have to say those days after the Dragon evening, my life was a bit difficult. I learned to let go of expectations and to go with the flow. I learned that though I thought I had reached  a place in my practice and my self growth that there are indeed many more layers to grow. I didn’t think I had reached the end, just somewhere else than I currently am. I knew from past experience that after a heavy night or weekend of practice the best thing I could do was relax, drink lots of water and keep on practicing. Eventually things settled down and I find myself where I am at today. I can’t really say exactly how my practice has changed, but it has and so has my attitude about it. I don’t feel as restricted to how I used to think it should be. I find my approach more playful and loose and not so serious. Don’t get me wrong, I am serious about it, but more open minded about it, if that makes sense.

I have set up a clear schedule that works with my family for treatments and teaching.  Through my practice I have also made a choice to start a photography business. It is something that I have always wanted to do, but fear was holding me back. As I shed layers of fear, I am able to go for things I previously would not have thought possible. I owe this to my practice. I love photography, it means so much to me and I am thankful to start this venture.  I have thought of doing this for a while, but always held the intent that if it would interfere with my Reiki “business” (business meaning: treatments and classes-though it’s not a job- how could it be when I love it so much?)  I would not pursue it at all. My Reiki “business” has never been about how much money I could make, it’s about growing and helping facilitate growth in others. With my oldest having special needs and a lot of his “help” (therapies, etc.) are out of pocket expenses, what better way to earn money than doing something that I love?  Sometimes I ask myself, with all of my families needs am I crazy to think I can balance family, my Reiki “business” and a photography business? Through my practice I see that YES it is possible. Through my practice I have learned about balance. Through my practice I learned how to be true to myself. With all this I am confident I can balance all of it. I figure, I practice everyday anyway and will teach the system of Reiki for as long as people come to learn, adding in photography will help my family with expenses. It will also let me do something I have long dreamed about and never thought I could do based on fears, which layers of that fear have been shed.  So I am going to go for it!  I will always continue to be dedicated to my practice and the system of Reiki. I will be there for my family and I will offer a service to others offering the gift of capturing a moment in time. I know just like my practice this new venture will have twists and turns. What I also know is that my practice will be there too, supporting me in all that I do.  I am thankful for this opportunity.  I am thankful to grow. I am thankful for my family and their support. I am thankful for my teachers. I am thankful for my practice.

Something else I have been thinking about is how to get myself to a Shinpiden class with Frans when he comes to the states.  His schedule is pretty consistent as to when he comes and what time of the year he will be close enough to possibly make it. The kids keep getting older. As we work with our oldest, we want to get to a place that would make that possible with out taking the whole family with me.  A goal I have always carried since the 2008 Shinpiden class I took has been to help create a community of Usui Reiki Ryoho practitioners that is thriving. Through this we can support each other. Through having a growing URR community another goal I have had since that fateful weekend was to have Colorado become an annual stop on Frans’ teaching schedule in the states. (hint, hint Frans) 🙂 I look forward to the day that this happens!  To get there I will continue to offer classes and treatments, I know other URR teachers and they are doing amazing things to grow our community!  I love it so much! As I look at other communities, I know we will get there! I know that there are many, many practitioners and teachers here, just not many URR ones. This is my heart, this is what changed my life, has helped me through many trying times and supported my growth on this path called life. As I continue to offer classes and treatments my connection to the system grows, it allows me to see and feel the connection to all sentient beings. I strive to help facilitate this in each student or client that comes for a class or treatment.

Lastly I want to say that you should look into getting Bronwen’s latest CD from Sounds True: http://www.amazon.com/Reiki-Relaxation-Guided-Healing-Meditations/dp/1604076704/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1330476407&sr=8-5

It’s great! It gets you into such a relaxed state!

If you have any questions about the system of Reiki, are interested in a class or treatment, or want to know where to go for more information PLEASE feel free to contact me colorado reiki (at) live (dot) com! Also I love reading what you have to say! Add a comment!

Love, Hugs and Blessings,

Candice

Leave a Reply

