Stepping back

Recently I decided to take some time away from my Seiza bench, to look at and see where I am. I didn’t completely stop my practice as I alwayts kept the Precepts in mind and would recite them. I also do daily hands on treatments. What I took time away from was the daily chanting, what I consider my “formal” practice. It didn’t last too long, but it did help me see things in a new light.
My time away from the bench didn’t last long though as it has become such a part of who I am. It’s sort of like not brushing your teeth or showering. It feels wrong to not do it. I did feel some guilt too. Overall what I really learned from this is that I will be a life long practitioner of the system of Reiki. It’s such a simple and beautiful practice.
Blessings,
Candice

Leave a Reply

