Aikido and compassion

Someone shared this on the student forum and I liked it so much I thought I would share it here. It really hit home for me. I have learned so much about myself and the world from having a child with special needs. I have been in situations like the authors, having to hold my son to keep him from harming anything or anyone including himself. This article brought up feelings and thoughts I didn’t know I had. I am grateful for having read it. It is wonderful and amazing how much our children can teach us.
If we could come to each being with the same compassion we can and do for our children imagine how the world could be!
I hope you enjoy reading this!
zengarland.org/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/Aikido-of-Infinite-Compassion.pdf
Blessings,
Candice

One thought on “Aikido and compassion

Leave a Reply

