Things are looking different around here!

Lately I have been feeling like I am going through some major changes. I have been feeling like many things in my life are in need of an overhaul. New blog theme, I love it!

 With my practice I am making the steps to make changes all around, both personal and professional.  My personal practice has changed, it’s focused has changed somewhat. I am steadily walking the path in whatever direction it leads me. Sometimes here, sometimes there. I know I am where I should be.  I have found a space to do treatments and hold classes.  It’s an interesting story about how I came to this place. Last summer my husband was having some back issues again. We were at the local Vitamin Cottage, it was a busy and hot Saturday. Luckily we were there at the same time as the massage therapist was there offering chair massage. I told Aaron to get a massage while the boys and I shopped. Turns out Aaron who is always looking to help me out asked the massage therapist if she had a space. She said yes and she had a room she would be renting out. After his massage, which he loved, he came over to me and said I should meet the massage therapist. So I went to her we chatted and exchanged cards and information. I had a good feeling, but at the time things at home were in transition. As usual I was focusing a lot on my kids and school. It was the first year my oldest would be in school, he was always homeschooled. With also having a little one at home full-time with me, I was not ready to talk about getting a space full-time or even part-time. The way I have things set up works around my husbands schedule so when I teach he has the kids. When I do treatments, those are planned around my moms work schedule so she can watch my youngest. Can you see how this is going? Juggling around everyone elses schedules was not really what I had in mind. At least I am able to offer treatments and teach even if the timing and scheduling are not ideal for me. We have been making it work so far. It’s just not my idea of professional level service, they way I want it to be. I have been open to it as well as being open to the thought of the day I can move to a more fixed schedule. This fall those days are coming! My youngest starts school! All 3 kids will be in school, and I am really excited about that. That is huge for me, once I found homeschooling I thought the boys would never be in school. That is a whole other post  though. Come the fall I will have set days for treatments and my classes are already scheduled for the rest of the year. Things are starting to come together. I can feel and sense the changing coming from this and everything else. It will be so nice to not have to have the family leave the house when I am doing Reiki activities.  

Change is always happening and with the support of my practice it helps guide me and ease the transitions I would have normally(pre practice days) had a really, really hard time moving through.  I look forward to what the future may hold, knowing whatever it is I am ready to flow with it and do what I can to just be in each moment.

As always I would love to hear your thoughts or comments! Tell me do you like the new theme? What are changes you are going through right now? How are you addressing the changes and what is helping you ease into the transitions?

Blessings,

Candice

P.S.

If you like my blog please subscribe to it over on the side bar! —->

2 thoughts on “Things are looking different around here!

  1. Awesome! I love the new, vibrant blog theme and the menu bar at the top. It’s beautiful. And I love hearing about the wonderful changes that Reiki has brought about for you recently. So happy things are falling into place. Looking forward to Sunday night!

Leave a Reply

