Moving From Within

           I decided to write on here instead of into my handwritten journal I keep. I just finished a meditation session.  I feel like I want to talk about something that I feel happening to me more often than not lately. It seems to be increasing each time.  I really feel a connection to my practice and with that connection there seems to be a free-flowing movement from within. I often feel like I am in the ocean and waves are gently carrying me as I float freely. I cannot recall the first time this happened, but it has been going on for quite some time now. Some days it feels really strong like the ocean waters are rough and choppy. Other days it feels very calm and still, and still some fall somewhere in between the two.  Any way it happens I feel guided from within to just be and let my body move as it needs. It often feels like it is being guided by the energy. This reminds me of a technique we teach in Shoden called Reiki Undo. I love this technique and find the more you do it and allow yourself to let go the more freely your body moves. Of course you must take safety precautions when doing moving meditations as to make sure that if you fall you won’t hurt yourself and that you won’t knock anything over with your movement.

          This past weekend I got together with a friend and we did some meditation then Reiju for each of us then treatments too. It seems that when I was in the chair for Reiju I was swaying around. As I sat with my eyes closed fully open to receive whatever it is that I needed at that time I felt the same movement from within. During Reiju I don’t open my eyes so I didn’t know that I was actually moving. Afterwards though when I was told this, I got to thinking how many times I have sat with my eyes closed in meditation in the movement thinking I was probably really moving all those times too. I usually have my eyes half-open with a soft focus. I find it keeps me more aware of what I am doing and is another focusing tool. We have a new carpet and it has a bold print on it and I find this distracting lately though so I have been choosing the eyes closed method of meditation.

Either way eyes closed or slightly open feeling the movement and floating freely really allows me to be fully open to whatever it is that I may need.  I can say that I love the feeling. Letting the movement come naturally and freely is the key to really being in that open oneness space. We must not try to force movement or attach to it. I do not go looking for it within my practice; I simply allow it to happen if it needs to. This falls in line with what I have been learning in the symbols and mantras class with The International House of Reiki. I adore my teacher, he is completely dedicated and full of wisdom and guidance and support for his students. We talked about something that was brought up in the meditations webclass, but it wasn’t until this one where it became a direct experience for me. (That ah-ha moment from previous posts) Well I find that the movement really comes within the second aspect of what we learned. When we just sit after having used a tool from the system of Reiki, whether it is techniques or meditations, it’s in that just sitting place where I am discovering what lies within. Discovering within not only myself, but the practice as a whole takes place during this just sitting space. It is within this space that I can float freely in the ocean of Reiki. I feel like I am gaining so much wisdom from within myself through my practice lately it is unbelievable! I also feel like I am making so many connections! Next time you are sitting in meditation if you have an urge to move, go for it and see what happens, don’t resist it. *Of course be safe and take the necessary precautions so no one gets hurt. If you have a condition that does not allow for this then please do not try it. I wouldn’t want to hear about anyone getting hurt from falling or anything.  Go deep within yourself and see what you find!

Blessings,

Candice

As always classes taught by me can be found here: http://www.coloradoreiki.com/classes.htm

Info for treatments here: http://www.coloradoreiki.com/Sessions.htm

And my teacher’s site can be found here: http://www.reiki.net.au/

I urge you to please leave a comment, even if it says “read it” or “loved it” or “Boo, didn’t like it” Please share your thoughts! I love hearing from others!

2 thoughts on “Moving From Within

  1. I loved reading this Candice! I am always interested in hearing what others experience through meditation. As I was reading this I was taken back to one of the Reiju sessions with you and I remember feeling like I too was in an ocean and had a wave of energy flow over me. This remind me of that and how much I loved the trainings with you. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

