Chanting

I came across this on Twitter and thought it was interesting:http://www.shiftyourlife.com/2010/the-science-behind-mantra-chanting-by-jonathan-goldman/

 I practice chanting jumon with my daily practice. There is s group of us who meet monthly to chant together and boy is it FANTASTIC! I have had many great experiences with chanting. I absolutely love it and the effects it has had on my life. I wouldn’t know where to begin. Maybe in a later post I will write more about what I get from this practice after I contemplate and put the words to my feelings.

Blessings,

Candice

2 thoughts on “Chanting

  1. Fascinating article Candice! Since I started chanting jumon mantras with my Reiki practice this year, it’s been amazing. It’s hard to articulate, but it seems I’m more in sync with the universe and my role or purpose in it when I chant regularly. Thanks for sharing this!

  2. Excellent article and I would agree. Chanting invokes a connection to the energy and directly reflects our state of being. It opens our hearts and minds connecting us to the source.

Leave a Reply

